know your rights as a patient
Possession and Cultivation Regulations for Registered Patients
Under SQ 788’s proposed regulations, licensed patients can:
Carry up to three ounces of marijuana on their person
Grow up to six mature plants and six seedlings
Own up to one ounce of concentrates and 72 ounces of edibles
Possess up to eight ounces of cannabis in their residence
Patients without a license charged with possession of up to one and one-half ounces of marijuana may cite a medical condition to receive a misdemeanor and up to $400 in fines. Regular possession charges have a penalty of up to one year of imprisonment and $1000 in fines.
310:681-1-3. Limitations of licenses All licenses and rights granted under this Chapter and under Title 63 O.S. § 420 et seq. shall only be valid in the State of Oklahoma, excluding any tribal trust or tribal restricted land or federal lands in the state.
310:681-2-11. Restrictions on smokable medical marijuana and medical marijuana products All smokable, vaporized, vapeable and e-cigarette medical marijuana and medical marijuana products smoked by a patient license holder is subject to the same restrictions for tobacco under Section 1-1521 et. seq. of Title 63 of Oklahoma statutes, commonly referred to as the "Smoking in Public Places and Indoor Workplaces Act."